Applying Precision Medicine Approaches To Help Select Patients In Neuroscience Drug Development

Wednesday 1 May | 12PM EST / 11AM CST / 9AM PST

Join us, Zhen Mahoney from Asuragen and Stephen Zicha from Takeda and gain invaluable insight into applying translational sciences and biomarker discovery to drive innovation in neuroscience drug discovery.


The practice of precision medicine, with the goal of using biomarkers to select patients who are most likely to obtain therapeutic benefit, has become well-established within the field of oncology. In neuroscience, there is accumulating genetic and biomarker data for diseases with a high degree of unmet need, such as Alzheimer’s, major depressive disorder, schizophrenia and ALS.

However, despite this advancing understanding of disease pathogenesis, the therapeutic landscape remains baron and a precision medicine approach has not been widely adopted. This webinar will highlight the genomic complexities of these neurological conditions, the challenges they present in targeted drug development, and how these hurdles can be overcome to generate meaningful clinical outcomes for these patients.

This webinar will focus on:

  • Highlighting the need for precision medicine in neurological drug development
  • How precision medicine strategies can be implemented in neurology
  • Overcoming the nuanced challenges for utilizing biomarkers and diagnostics in neurological drug development